Help Topic: Calendar

Q. How Do I Add A Session To The Calendar?

There are a couple ways to add a session to the calendar.  They are:

From the Calendar: 

  1. click on the ADD SESSION button
  2. click on any cell within the calendar.  If there are sessions filling the cell, click the cell above the top-most session.  You can also go to the Week or Day views to find days and times you can click on to add a session

Furthermore, you can drag and drop existing sessions that are still OPEN on the calendar to any day you wish.  When viewing the Week and Day views, you can also adjust the times by hovering over the bottom of the session, pressing the left-mouse button, and dragging the session time up or down.

From the Session List:

  1. click on the ADD SESSION button.

Q. Explanation Of The Calendar Legend

There are 5 session statuses, they are:

  1. OPEN SESSION: when a session is added to the calendar, it has the open status.  This means the session has not been tracked or saved as complete.  When the session is saved, the status will change to one of the other status types.  You know a session is open when it has two dashes (--) before the start time.
  2. CANCELED SESSION: a canceled session status means the session has been canceled and the client is NOT charged a service fee.  You can see canceled sessions on the calendar where a "C" is placed before the start time.
  3. MISSED SESSION: a missed session means the session has been saved as missed and the client IS charged a service fee.  You can see the missed sessions on the calendar where an "M" is placed before the start time.
  4. SAVED SESSION: a saved session has been marked as saved and the client is charged a service fee.  You can see the saved sessions on the calendar where a " ?" is placed before the start time.
  5. LOCKED SESSION: a locked session is a session that has been added to an open or paid invoice.  When an invoice is created, sessions on the invoice are not allowed to be edited.  If you want to edit a locked session, you need to delete the invoice where the session is located.  A session is locked to protect the integrity of your financial data.  You can see locked sessions on the calendar where a "????" is placed before the start time.

Q. Can I Set The Default View Of The Calendar?

Yes, absolutely.

For Admins:

  • Click on your name at the top-right of the page
  • Select ACCOUNT
  • Make sure you are looking at ACCOUNT INFORMATION
  • Under GENERAL SETTING navigate to the "Default Calendar View"
  • Change the default view to Monthly, Weekly, or Day

For Staff:

  • Click on your name at the top-right of the page
  • Select ACCOUNT
  • Make sure you are looking at CONTACT & SETTINGS
  • On the right of the page navigate to the "Default Calendar View"
  • Change the default view to Monthly, Weekly, or Day

Once you select a new default view, the software will automatically save your settings.

Q. How Do I Save A Session From The Calendar?

To save a session from the calendar, do the following:

  • click on the session
  • a pop-up will show a list of options
  • if the session is still open, you will see the option SAVE
  • click on the SAVE button
  • if you need to you can change the session start and end times
  • if you want to issue a credit to the client click on Overide and provide the new cost of the session
  • if you want to issue a credit or debit to your practitioner, click on the Overide and provide the new wage amount earned
  • if you use Overide and do not want to make a change to the client or practitioner, leave the field blank and the software will calculate the amount normally
  • if you have assessments active, fill out the assessment information
  • if you do not want to leave an assessment, click on the slider marked BYPASS
  • when you are ready, click the SUBMIT button