Help Topic: Clients

Q. I Can't Delete A Client User

If you are unable to delete a client user it is because they are present within sessions or have sent service payments.

To protect your business data, you are not permitted to delete client users who have financial information linked to their account.

If you MUST delete the user, you can delete all their service payments, and remove all sessions from the calendar they are linked to.

Alternatively, you can mark the client user as inactive, or prospect. You do this from the edit menu, or the list pages.

Q. What Does Client Status Mean?

There are 3 types of client status, they are:

  1. Active: active clients are able to log in to their account if granted permission, be added to sessions, and make payments on their accounts. If a client is an active client, then they should have an active status
  2. Inactive: inactive clients can't log in to their account, make payments, or be added to sessions. Inactive status is for clients who are not presently using your services.
  3. Prospect: prospects are clients who have never used your services. They are usually new cleints.

You can use client status to track the client through your sales process. In addition, the sales manager section provides additional sales features for tracking and communicating with potential clients who are prospects.

Q. Do I Need To Provide Login Information For Clients?

No. Login information is not required. You do not have to provide a username or password for clients.

If you do provide a username and password for a client they will be able to login and access their information. Information they can access depends upon the permissions you set for them.

Typically, clients can:

  • Update their availability
  • See their upcoming sessions
  • Review their service history
  • Make payments on their account
  • Complete requests you set for them
  • Review any assessments or reports from practitioners
  • Get contact information on their assigned practitioners

If you gave log in access to a client but want to take it away, delete the username and they will no longer be allowed to log in.

Q. Why Would I Want To Pre-assign Practitioners?

Practitioners are assigned to a clients when a session is created. This happens regardless of the pre-assigned practitioners selected in the client add or edit pages.

You may want to pre-assign a practitioner to a client in cases where there are no sessions between the client and practitioner on the calendar. This occurs when you have a new client.

There are times when you may want to assign a practitioner to a client so they can see the practitioner's information and potentially contact them before their first session. That is why this feature has been made available.

Q. How To Set A Client's Availability?

Administrators and staff can set a client's availability by doing the following:

  1. Go to the clients list page (CLIENTS > CLIENTS or by clicking on the client icon to the left of the screen)
  2. Click the EDIT icon for the client
  3. Click on the AVAILABILITY link to show the weekly schedule
  4. Provide the start and end times for each day the client is available

Leave days blank where the client is not available. If they were previously available on a day but are not available now, highlight the time with your cursor and delete the time.

Clients can log in to their account and adjust their availability in the following way:

  1. Click on their name at the top-right corner of the screen
  2. Select ACCOUNT
  3. Click on the AVAILABILITY Tab
  4. Edit their availability accordingly

The client's availability is used to pair clients and practitioners within the Scheduling tool. Furthermore, it provides administrators and staff a good indication of service coverage across the week.

Q. Who Can See The Additional Information Notes?

When you view or edit a client, there is a notes section. You can access the client notes within the edit page and clicking on the additional information link.

These notes are visible by admininstrators and staff only. No other user can see these notes.

Notes for all users work in this way.

Q. How Can I Change The Calendar Color?

You can change the calendar color of a client by doing the following:

  1. Go to the client list page (CLIENTS> CLIENTS)
  2. Click on the edit icon
  3. Click on ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
  4. Click on the color pallete to select a different color

This color will affect your view of the client only. It does not change the calendar color if the client were to log in to their account.

Q. How Do I Add A Student?

Students are considered to be clients.

To add a student:

  • click on the CLIENTS menu option and select CLIENT
  • now click the "Add Client" button
  • If the student is a minor, add the students name to the first and last name fields but provide contact information and login information for the parent
  • if the student is an adult, fill in the client information with their contact and login information

If you would like to store additional information about the client/student or parent, use the ADDITIONAL INFORMATION box to the left.  The information you place in this section is viewable by administrators and staff only.

Q. A Note About Assigned Assigning Clients To Practitioners

If you want to allow your practitioners to add sessions to the calendar you must do one of the following:

  1. create the 1st session on the calendar for them.  Now the practitioner is associated with that client and they can add sessions with that client if they have permission to do so.
  2. go to the practitioners edit form and click on the assigned clients option  (PRACTITIONERS > EDIT).  Choose the client's name you want to associate with that practitioner.

Now, your practitioner will be able to add sessions with that client to the calendar.

Q. What Is A Welcome E-mail?

A welcome e-mail typically notifies the user they have an account within the software.  It will display their username and password (upon account creation).  You can customize this e-mail by going to SETTINGS > NOTIFICATION and editing the Welcome Message for the user.

A welcome e-mail can be sent upon account creation or from the user's view page.

A welcome e-mail is ONLY sent to those users who have a status of ACTIVE.  If the user does not have a status of active, the welcome e-mail will not be sent.  As a security precaution, only active users are allowed to login to their account.

If you wish to send a welcome message after the account creation, make sure to set the user's status to ACTIVE, then send the welcome e-mail.

Q. What Is An Api?

An API allows you to use your business data outside of the framework of this software.

For example, if you want to show your client testimonials, you can access the API from your site, get the information you need from this CRM, and display your client testimonials.

You need a trial account or enterprise account to access the API.