This update introduced the following changes to the software:
- Open group sessions
- Recovering deleted sessions
OPEN GROUP SESSIONS
Open group sessions allows you to add group sessions to the calendar without having to assign participants.
Your clients can add themselves to these open group sessions if you give them the add session permission.
Open group sessions have also been added to the online booking tool.
You have the ability to set the maximum number of participants allowed to join these sessions.
To add an open group session follow the same process for adding a session. From the client select field choose Add Open Group Session. Set the maximum participants and complete the remainder of the add session form. That's it.
Clients who are logged into the software can see these open group sessions from their dashboard, from the add session form, and their calendars.
RECOVERING DELETED SESSIONS
As of September 6th 2020, you can recover deleted sessions from the security audit tool.
You can ONLY recover deleted sessions after September 5th, 2020. If a session was deleted prior to this date it cannot be recovered.
To recover deleted sessions do the following:
- click COMMUNICATION from the main menu
- select the SECURITY AUDIT option
- click on the DELETED SESSIONS tab from the top-left
- to recover a deleted session click on the record's row on the table
- a green background will highlight the table row when selected
- click the green RECOVER SESSIONS button
If you have any questions, please contact support at mail@bizstim.com.
Sincerely,
The Bizstim Team

