We’ve made a change to the welcome message feature and we know you’re going to love it!
When you use the batch tool for welcome messages or you’re sending a welcome message from the users view page, a new password will be generated and sent to the user. If the user doesn’t already have a username one will be generated.
This change means your users will never again get the dreaded **Password Encrypted** message within the welcome message. This led to a lot of confusion and extra work on your part and we want to reduce your workload not create more.
When a username is generated we’ll use the user’s first initial from their first name and concatenate it with their last name. For example, if the user’s name is John Doe their username will be jdoe. Since usernames must be unique a number will be added to the end of the username until the username is unique. You could have users like the following: jdoe1, msmith3 and cjohnson5.
Be advised, if you send a welcome message to an existing user their old password will be reset for a new one. Make sure you want to send a welcome message to the user before you “pull the trigger.” As always, your users are free to make a new password for themselves if they so desire.
For those Bizstim clients that have been with us for a while you may need to modify your welcome message templates to reflect this new change. In the end this change will be far more user friendly.
If you have any questions, please contact support at mail@bizstim.com.
Sincerely,
The Bizstim Team

