The calendar has been improved with better user design (UX) and new features.
Added a copy option for sessions. When you click on a session cell there is a copy button that duplicates the session and marks it as pending. You can drag and drop the new session to another day and time and confirm it when ready. Administrators and staff users can access the copy button with valid permissions.
Added a confirmation step when deleting a session from the calendar. If you click on a session cell and click the delete button your users will be asked if they are sure they want to delete the sessions. This should cut down on accidental deletions. Closures, breaks, notes and messages will still delete automatically when their delete button is clicked.

Added a recover option for deleted sessions from the calendar. Before, if you wanted to recover deleted sessions you had to go to the security module and that meant staff users had to have the security management permission. Now, staff users can recover deleted sessions from the Calendar with the appropriate manage sessions permissions. This feature is available to administrators and staff users.

The session popup information has been modified. We changed the color scheme, size of the popup and added buttons and icons for link options. We grouped similar options together for ease of use and made sure to move the delete option away from the complete option. We hope these changes will make the calendar easier to navigate and improve the user experience.


If you have any questions, please contact support at mail@bizstim.com.
Sincerely,
The Bizstim Team

